Home Inspirations

Dark Hardwood Flooring

My mom is in the process of picking hardwood flooring for her kitchen. I was over at her house on the weekend and we were looking at all the samples. I am a lover of the dark chocolate hardwood, especially in a white kitchen! My mom’s cabinets are white and her walls are cream coloured… I think the Dark hardwood would bring out all the white in the space and make it more streamlined. I know it is a little harder to upkeep (Dog hair, dust etc) but I think it is worth it 🙂

Here are some pictures of dark hardwood that I loooooove ♥ and hopefully it will help cement my moms decision, because I think her kitchen is going to look gorgeous!

This kitchen is so gorgeous: the floors, apron sink & lanterns …..


Happy Monday!

One thought on “Dark Hardwood Flooring

Leave a comment