A peak into our family room…

29 Mar

I thought I would give you a little peak around our house lately (Something other than our new basement)….

My Favorite Beach corner πŸ™‚ finally got a wedding picture framed in the engraved frame we got as a wedding present from my BFF

Two Berti's

Two Berti’s

familyrmhall

familyroom1

familyroom2

Finally got Adam’s parents old coffee table painted….

Here is the Before

20130325-195643.jpg

And here it is after my lovely mom painted & distressed it for me πŸ™‚ (You can also see my awesome new Anchor pillow I got for my Birthday – love it)

familyroomtable

The Colour I used for the coffee table is “WHITE ON WHITE”

familyroom3

Still needing an area rug though…

familyroom4

familyroom5

And last but not least my AMAZING new farmhouse faucet!!!!! Love, love LOVE it!!!! my Husband got it for me for my birthday … Honestly the picture doesn’t even do it justice!

faucet

and here’s a picture of my favorite dog in the whole world!!

Bangs, or no Bangs?? haha

griffinbangs

Happy Easter Everyone!!

KT, XO

4 Responses to “A peak into our family room…”

  1. Carola Densford June 3, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    I just stumbled upon your site as we are redoing our living/dining room area aaalll new. YAY.. πŸ˜€
    finally after it being a 12 year boring collection of on-sale-stuff cuz we needed ANY furniture!!! Style:early man cave/doctors waiting room :/

    Now I get to pick furniture and decorate πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I was looking for pictures to decide between a white or a beige ektorp. the white is too white since our furniture is also white…(hubby doesn’t like it too white.) ..and the beige ektorp looks too..well beeeige. but yours looks exactly the right color..like a cream..lighter than a beige and warmer than the bright white.
    So..I NEED to ask did you dye it or did you make it or what did you do or where did you get it??
    Oh and btw..you have impeccable taste in decorating and making it cozy without it being cluttered. I also LOVE the faucet. Your place is a poem of shapely pieces and color. I see a lot of love spent in each and every piece to get it just right. You did an awesome job.
    very cozy and clean at the same time πŸ™‚

    soooo… if you could please tell me what color your ektorp is and how you got it that way or where you got the cover, that would be very nice. Thank you πŸ™‚

    • Carola Densford June 3, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

      OH..I almost forgot..what color paint are your living room walls please?

      • twobertis June 11, 2013 at 12:40 am #

        The walls are Benjamin Moore MUSLIN πŸ™‚

    • twobertis June 11, 2013 at 12:39 am #

      Your so sweet, thank you so much!!! Actually you can buy that colour right at ikea. It is the SVANBY BEIGE you can see it here – http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/S99875846/
      I absolutely love it, and the slip cover makes it so easy to wash!

Leave a Reply

