Eat, Drink & Be IRISH

16 Mar

I love St Patrick’s day!!!! This week, it is both my birthday & St Patty’s – so we are throwing a little party on the weekend to celebrate. Now it just so happens my family is IRISH, so we like to celebrate in style. I thought I would put together a little party inspiration for those of you that would like to join in!

We are going to make a Green party Punch, something similar to this below…

For the ingredients I am mixing:

  • Lime Vodka
  • Fresca
  • 7 Up
  • Green Powerade
  • Cut up limes, oranges and lemons
  • And top it off with some lime sherbert
Irish Pint Glass 2 for $12

Irish Pint Glass 2 for $12

Now you definitely have to look the part on St Patrick’s Day….. I got a cute shirt from Walmart for $7. But I wish I had of known earlier Urban Outfitters has some great T-shirts and accessories!!!

Urban Outfitters $24

Urban Outfitters $24

Sock 3 for $20

Sock 3 for $20

Mens t-shirt $20

Mens t-shirt $20

A little party inspiration…

st-patty-party-07

st-patty-party-01

st-patricks-day-drinkware

413e7a94508c23bf4a1f926ad6bf8f63

I have been prepping my house for the party… Here’s a sneak peak

this is where we will have the green punch 🙂

20130315-214920.jpg

Gotta have some green jello shooters…

20130315-214935.jpg

20130315-215018.jpg

I hope you all have a wonderful St Pattys day!!!!!

KT, XO

Leave a Reply

