Dreaming of the perfect home

26 Oct

Wanna take a peak into my dream of the perfect home? Nothing fancy, but planned right 😉 I figure since all I do is day-dream about my idea of the perfect house, then what better idea to write about? then the one that inspires me the most!

Okay let’s go…

Now let’s start with the exterior. I picture myself walking up to a cape cod style home that is built with a combination of grey siding, rustic stone and white trimmings and not to mention lots of windows! It would have a welcoming big porch, with lovely lit lanterns and a flowered landscaped path.

If we had a garage it would have these beautiful carriage white doors, and maybe a french door for a side entrance like below….

Or this side entrance to a mudroom…

and a back entrance along the lines of this…

or like this? just imagine all the natural light that would seep into the living area inside ♥

Care to step inside?

Love this staircase…

Always need a powder room on the main floor

And now to an open concept Kitchen & Family living space

**get ready because this picture below makes me scream** I love everything about this room…

The layout, colours, textures, BAH – just everything!

you can view more of this amazing house if you click here http://www.houzz.com/projects/67863/Lake-View-Residence

I love the idea of an eating nook/dining area. Surrounded by beautiful windows, slip-covered chairs and a chunky rustic table!

love the windows in this kitchens below

And I would really LOVE to have a pantry, to store all the kitchen accessories and extra food!

And not to forget a big beautiful hood range above the stone!

And I would definitely make the most of the space by making sure all the cupboards and drawers were completely useful and organized. Lots of pull outs and dividers. Love the picture below of how drawers under a sink are way more useful…

Please check this kitchen out below… too many things I love, but I really LOVE those legs on that island – what a fantastic idea!!

A good spacious mudroom/laundry is vital for a busy household I think. A room where all the action and mess happens. And all you need to do is close the door and you can breathe again 🙂 I think this room is key and its helps when it is pretty – maybe I would spend more time in there!

Shall we move to the bedrooms? Let’s start with the Master & ensuite…

Love this vanity..

we can’t forget an amazing shower with lots of jets and a drop ceiling shower head. Adam is dying for one of those!

Oh and we can’t forget the walk-in Closet!!!!

Guestroom..

Let’s step down into the basement…

And of course we can’t forget having a good bar…

and a wine station is a must~~!!!

 

Hope you enjoyed the tour of my dreamy house 🙂

KT, XOX

Leave a Reply

