Packing for Paradise

25 Aug

Now that we are Mr & Mrs, we are starting to get ready for an incredible honeymoon. We are doing a Mediterranean cruise and it is going to be a trip of a lifetime. I am so happy now that we decided to go a few weeks after the wedding, because it has definitely taken me a few weeks to get my life back in order! not to mention my energy. And it has given me something else to look forward to after the wedding πŸ™‚
Here are some sneak peaks of where we will be going πŸ™‚

We are first starting out in Rome for a few days before we head on our cruise.

Florence – where we will check out the leaning toward of Pisa & then head to Tuscany where we will go on a wine tour β™₯

Leaning toward of PISA πŸ™‚

Marseille France

Barcelona Spain

CAPRI in Naples Italy β™₯

Cannes France – visiting Monaco & Monte Carlo!

________________________________________________________________

Now getting ready for this cruise was not an easy process. I have been doing lots of research on all the best places to see while we are there, and more importantly WHAT TO WEAR. Because let’s be honest, it is all about looking the part while you are in Europe!

I have decided that since I need to pack for both touring around during the day & fine dining at night. I need a mixture of pieces I can layer and re-use. I am currently stocking up on cute flowy dresses, maxis, skirts, scarves, comfy/ yet stylish footwear and cute little cardigans.

I have a couple high-low dresses/skirts like below.. I actually found the best selection of these at Forever 21 & Urban Planet (and not to mention CHEAP)

http://www.polyvore.com/hi_low_dresses/set?.svc=copypaste&embedder=0&id=54288916

I also packed alot of WHITE πŸ™‚ Since not only will we be in the Mediterranean but it is our honeymoon, so I thought it quite fitting. I have packed a cute white high-low dress along with classic white skinnys & capris.

<<PS. if you click on the picture above, it takes you to an AWESOME fashion blog, with tons of inspiration>>

http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?.embedder=4311255&.svc=pinterest&id=54865834

http://www.polyvore.com/summer/set?.embedder=3902493&.svc=pinterest&id=49447560

Here is some more traveling outfits inspiration…

http://www.polyvore.com/untitled_48/set?.embedder=3518945&.svc=pinterest&id=49302214

Now all I need is a really good pair of sunglasses… possibly like the ray ban style below:

So excited!!!!!

KT, XOX

Leave a Reply

