Product Spotlight ~ Scentsy!!

4 Jan

I was recently introduced to a product called “Scentsy.” Scentsy is a wickless candle! It comes with little cubes of wax that is gently warmed (by a tiny light bulb) rather than burned and it can hold more fragrance oil than a traditional candle. There is no flame, there is no smoke, soot, or lead. Scentsy wickless candles are a safer alternative to traditional candles –> Which I have learned can be very harmful to you as they release chemicals in the air!

Now, I grew up in a house where candles were a big NO NO! My mom once had an accident with a candle during our Christmas dinner. She had a candle burning in her bedroom (right next door to the dinning room we were eating in) and with a quick screech from the fire alarm we watched her bedroom go up in flames! We were soooo lucky that at the time my parents had a water-bed or else the damage would have spread throughout the house alot quicker and we could have been looking at alot more damage. But we were very lucky and all left unharmed- well besides the pretty bedroom. After that episode my mom has totally banned candles, which I totally get.. However, doesn’t everyone love having a nice smelling candle in their house?

Well I have now found a solution that makes both me & my mom happy! – SCENTSY!!! 🙂 I ended up buying a full size warmer & a night light… and I LOVE them!!! they are so pretty, smell amazing & are super easy!! there is no mess or cleanup and they are such a cute night light. Plus there is about a hundred different smells to choose from!

So you all need to go and check out all the options!

Here is her website: https://loriesolomon.scentsy.ca/Home

Here are the ones I got: Heirloom Full Size Warmer & Tea Rose Night Light…

The scents I got are really nice and clean smelling – Satin Sheets, Pima Cotton & Coconut Lemongrass ♥

Each pack comes with little square cubes of wax that you break off and place in the top of your warmer like below:

If you any of you are interested please check out the Scentsy Catalog

and then email Lorie Solomon-Honeyman!!!

lorie.solomon@sympatico.com

One Response to “Product Spotlight ~ Scentsy!!”

  1. leanne January 5, 2012 at 3:47 am #

    I just jumped on the scentsy band-wagon myself and totally LOVE it! Just before Christmas I purchased a warmer and have been using it constantly. It really is a great product!

Leave a Reply

